Dikt...

2011-07-05 / 22:24:08

Remembering

Go ahead and mention my child
The one that died, you know
Don't worry about hurting me further
The depth of my pain doesn't show.

Don't worry about making me cry
I'm already crying inside
Help me to heal by releasing
The tears that I try to hide.

I'm hurt when you just keep silent
Pretending it doesn't exist
I'd rather you'd mention my child
Knowing that he has been missed.

You asked me how I'm doing.
I say "Pretty good" or "fine"
But healing is something on-going
I feel it will take a lifetime.

Elizabeth Dent

Kommentarer!
Postat av: änglamamman

Styrkekramar.

Kommenterat - 2011-07-08 / 21:27:56  | URL - http://www.nglarfinns.blogspot.com
Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: